Search
Search Menu
Schaumburg & Partner

Dr. Johannes Kolmar

Johannes Kolmar
Master of Science (Biotechnology, Process engineering)

Patent Engineer
Patent Attorney Candidate

Dr. Kolmar joined the firm in 2019. His main focus is patent prosecution, including drafting German and European patent applications, and conducting preparatory patent searches. Moreover, Dr. Kolmar is intensely involved in opposition and appeal procedures. His interdisciplinary expertise covers the areas of mechanical engineering, control technology and medical technology.

Dr. Kolmar studied biotechnology and process engineering at the University of Edinburgh and at University College London. In addition, he minored in business administration. His doctoral thesis at University College London focused on high-throughput methods for process development and was supported by a scholarship from the British EPSRC and Evonik Creavis. The close cooperation with Evonik Creavis enabled him to gain experience in industrial research and development. With his international experience, Dr. Kolmar speaks German and English at native level.

Before joining the firm, Dr. Kolmar worked for a consulting company where he was involved in economic and technical projects in the field of health care and medical technology for international clients.

Dr. Johannes Kolmar

Johannes Kolmar

Master of Science (Biotechnology, Process engineering)
Patent Engineer
Patent Attorney Candidate

 kolmar@schaumburg.partners
 +49 (0) 89 – 99 39 99 0

 vCard

Suche
Suche Menü
Schaumburg & Partner

Dr. Johannes Kolmar

Dr. Johannes Kolmar
M.Sc.

Patentingenieur
Patentanwaltskandidat

Dr. Kolmar trat 2019 in die Kanzlei ein. Seine Hauptaufgabengebiete sind die Ausarbeitung und Betreuung von deutschen und europäischen Patentanmeldungen, sowie Recherchen im Vorfeld. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er intensiv an Einspruchs- und Einspruchsbeschwerdeverfahren mit. Sein interdisziplinäres Fachwissen umfasst die Bereiche Maschinenbau, Steuerungstechnik und Medizintechnik.

Dr. Kolmar studierte Biotechnologie und Verfahrenstechnik an der University of Edinburgh und am University College London. Ergänzend hat er im Nebenfach Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert. Seine Promotion am University College London mit Fokus auf Hochdurchsatzmethoden für die Prozessentwicklung wurde durch ein Stipendium des britischen EPSRC und Evonik Creavis unterstützt. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Evonik Creavis konnte er Erfahrung in der industriellen Forschung und Entwicklung sammeln.

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen internationalen Erfahrung spricht Dr. Kolmar Deutsch und Englisch auf muttersprachlichem Niveau.

Vor seinem Eintritt in die Kanzlei arbeitete Dr. Kolmar für ein Beratungsunternehmen. Dort hat er für internationale Mandanten aus den Bereichen Health Care und Medizintechnik wirtschaftliche und technische Projekte begleitet.

Dr. Johannes Kolmar

Dr. Johannes Kolmar

M.Sc.
Patentingenieur
Patentanwaltskandidat

 kolmar@schaumburg.partners
 +49 (0) 89 – 99 39 99 0

 vCard